Management & Structure

The General Assembly is the legislative body of the EORTC. Policies, proposals, and strategies are discussed and approved by the General Assembly. The General Assembly delegates specific functions to the Board, Committees, or appointed persons.

The EORTC Network is organized into groups of scientists and/or clinicians, each with a specific area of interest in cancer research. These groups conduct translational research and/or clinical trials on all types of cancers using a multidisciplinary approach. The effective voting members of the General assembly are the President, the past three Presidents, each Group Chair, the Task Force Chairs, each of the Committee Chairs, and a representative from each of the top 15 accruing institutions. The General Assembly meets at least once a year and elects a new EORTC Board once every three years.

The Board is the steering and executive body which advises the General Assembly on new activities and formulates proposals to be ratified by the General Assembly. The Board meets at least twice a year. The Board consists of elected (voting) members and several ex officio members. The Board members select among themselves the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary General.


Find us

Avenue Emmanuel Mounier, 83/11
Brussels 1200

Contact us

Follow us